Research group

SILE is a joint project between the University of Helsinki, the University of Turku, the University of Lapland, the Finnish Institute for Health and Welfare, and Frisky Anjoy Oy. SILE includes social scientists (sociology, social policy, political research), legal scientists (sociology of law, public law), and animal welfare researchers.

PROJECT MANAGEMENT AND COORDINATION

Kati Rantala

Kati Rantala

Research director, Consortium PI

University of Helsinki

kati.rantala@helsinki.fi
Puh. 050 387 6198

Anne Alvesalo-Kuusi

Anne Alvesalo-Kuusi

Professor, Deputy consortium PI

University of Turku

anne.alvesalo-kuusi@utu.fi
Puh. 050 560 4229

Petri Uusikylä

Petri Uusikylä

Dr., Interaction coordinator

Frisky & Anjoy

petri.uusikyla@frisky.fi
Puh. 040 577 7516

Inka Järvikangas

Inka Järvikangas

Project coordinator

University of Helsinki

inka.jarvikangas@helsinki.fi
Puh. 050 531 0268

CHILD WELFARE

Timo Harrikari

Timo Harrikari

Professor, Work package leader

University of Lapland

timo.harrikari@ulapland.fi
Puh. 044 474 4340

Laura Tiitinen

Laura Tiitinen

Postdoctoral researcher

University of Lapland

laura.tiitinen@ulapland.fi
Puh. 040 659 8003

Linda Määttä

Linda Määttä

Research assistant

University of Lapland

linda.maatta@ulapland.fi

DEBT, SUBSTANCE ABUSE, AND MENTAL HEALTH

Anu Katainen

Anu Katainen

Adjunct Professor, University lecturer, Work package leader

University of Helsinki

anu.h.katainen@helsinki.fi
Puh. 029 412 3891

Lotta Hautamäki

Lotta Hautamäki

Postdoctoral researcher

University of Helsinki

lotta.hautamaki@helsinki.fi

Thomas Karlsson

Thomas Karlsson

Chief specialist

Finnish Institute for Health and Welfare

thomas.karlsson@thl.fi

Kati Nieminen

Kati Nieminen

Postdoctoral researcher

University of Helsinki

kati.nieminen@helsinki.fi

Pekka Hakkarainen

Pekka Hakkarainen

Research professor

Finnish Institute for Health and Welfare

pekka.hakkarainen@thl.fi

Josefin Westermarck

Josefin Westermarck

Technical assistant

University of Helsinki

josefin.westermarck@helsinki.fi

Veera Kankainen

Veera Kankainen

Doctoral student

University of Helsinki

veera.kankainen@helsinki.fi

Katariina Warpenius

Katariina Warpenius

Senior researcher

Finnish Institute for Health and Welfare

katariina.warpenius@thl.fi

PRISONERS AND PRECARIOUS RESIDENTS

Anne Alvesalo-Kuusi

Anne Alvesalo-Kuusi

Professor, Work package leader

University of Turku

anne.alvesalo-kuusi@utu.fi
Puh. 050 560 4229

Susanna Lundell

Susanna Lundell

Researcher

University of Turku

+358 40 589 6891

susanna.lundell@utu.fi

Nea Peltoniemi

Nea Peltoniemi

Research assistant

University of Turku

nea.h.peltoniemi@utu.fi

Maija Helminen

Maija Helminen

Senior researcher

University of Turku

anmahel@utu.fi

Emma Laaksonen

Emma Laaksonen

Research assistant

University of Turku

emma.a.laaksonen@utu.fi

Johanna Vanto

Johanna Vanto

Doctoral student

University of Turku

johanna.m.vanto@utu.fi

Minttu Kopperoinen

Minttu Kopperoinen

Research assistant

University of Turku

minttu.r.kopperoinen@utu.fi

Animals

Anna Valros

Anna Valros

Professor, Work package leader

University of Helsinki

anna.valros@helsinki.fi

Laura Hänninen

Laura Hänninen

Adjunct professor, Clinical teacher, Work package leader

University of Helsinki

laura.hanninen@helsinki.fi
Puh. 050 4151 180

Tomi Lehtimäki

Tomi Lehtimäki

Project researcher

University of Helsinki

tomi.lehtimaki@helsinki.fi
Puh. 050 470 6104

REGULATORY POLICY AND ALGORITHMS

Kati Rantala

Kati Rantala

Adjunct professor, Work package leader

University of Helsinki

kati.rantala@helsinki.fi
Puh. 050 387 6198

Riikka Koulu

Riikka Koulu

Assistant professor

University of Helsinki

riikka.koulu@helsinki.fi

Terhi Esko

Terhi Esko

Postdoctoral researcher

University of Helsinki

terhi.esko@helsinki.fi

FUNDAMENTAL RIGHTS

Janne Salminen

Janne Salminen

Professor, Work package leader

University of Turku

jajasa@utu.fi

Lakitutka

Anne Alvesalo-Kuusi

Anne Alvesalo-Kuusi

Professor, Deputy consortium PI

University of Turku

anne.alvesalo-kuusi@utu.fi
Puh. 050 560 4229

Minttu Kopperoinen

Minttu Kopperoinen

Research assistant

University of Turku

minttu.r.kopperoinen@utu.fi

Nea Peltoniemi

Nea Peltoniemi

Research assistant

University of Turku

nea.h.peltoniemi@utu.fi

Teemu Tuovinen

Teemu Tuovinen

IT designer

University of Turku

Ossi Laine

Ossi Laine

IT designer

University of Turku

Olli Jalonen

Olli Jalonen

IT designer

University of Turku

Emma Laaksonen

Emma Laaksonen

Research assistant

University of Turku

emma.a.laaksonen@utu.fi